An independent fan project, not affiliated with Alex or Leila Hormozi or their companies.

Short · MoreMozi

How 2,000 Monthly $40 Trash Subscriptions Can Build a $1M Business

Let's talk about what a million-dollar trash business looks like. Based on what we've seen from industry averages, 40 bucks a month is what I'm going to use.

Watch on YouTube How 2,000 Monthly $40 Trash Subscriptions Can Build a $1M Business
People
Alex
Channel
MoreMozi

everything from Alex Hormozi ›

More details
Format
Short
Origin
MoreMozi Shorts
Transcript
Full transcript on this page

Key takeaways

  • Let's talk about what a million-dollar trash business looks like.
  • Now, if I have $500 per year and I want to have a million-dollar business, then how many customers do I need?
  • I need 2,000 clients or customers to be paying me on a monthly basis.
  • Then all I have to do is figure out what my churn rate is and how many customers I need to sign up.

Chapters

  1. 0:00
    Abschnitt 1 Let's talk about what a million-dollar trash business looks like.
  2. 0:27
    Abschnitt 2 Well, if we're churning at, let's say, 1% per month, that means that we're going to lose two people month one.

Full transcript

Locally archived YouTube transcript with timecodes. Speakers are assigned heuristically and may be corrected editorially.

2 segments

0:00Let's talk about what a million-dollar trash business looks like. Based on what we've seen from industry averages, 40 bucks a month is what I'm going to use. So, 40 bucks a month is roughly $500 a year. Now, if I have $500 per year and I want to have a million-dollar business, then how many customers do I need? I need 2,000 clients or customers to be paying me on a monthly basis. Then all I have to do is figure out what my churn rate is and how many customers I need to sign up. So, let's just say that we sell on average 200 people per month. Okay.

0:27Well, if we're churning at, let's say, 1% per month, that means that we're going to lose two people month one. Here's where it gets kind of wild. This number, let's say we're 10%, I would literally never get there. Because all you have to do is divide 200 a month by your churn rate and you get your max. And so, the key to everything is find stuff that people don't want to cancel.